The “Bad Husband” Chronicles

Just another day for you and me in Paradise

Doing the unstuck

Posted by mozziestarlet on September 7, 2012

Nearly three years to the day have passed since I’ve written on this blog. At least once or twice a month, I’ve contemplated rekindling my love affair with it, reshaping my purpose, further defining my goals and dreams, yet something has stood in my way. Something intangible, something oppressive, and ultimately something stifling the creativity that has always been the most defining aspect of who I am. And even though I’ve spent much time attempting to discern what this ‘something’ is, I still haven’t exactly put my finger on it. So, here I am – rediscovering the familiar sense of surreal comfort that these pages once afforded me during one of the most difficult times of my life. It is that comfort, that unbridled creativity, that burning feeling of self-discovery that I find myself seeking again in my life. At nearly 40, there are still so many questions that remain unanswered.

I realize this entry after three years of absence is abrupt, vague and yet to be defined, but I’m okay with that. I know that like before, the journey I began within these pages took me places that I never dreamed existed within my own personality and understanding. It is that type of journey into self-discovery that has brought me here again. I am certain of that.

What is completely astounding to me is that this blog continues to receive substantial traffic to this day without a letter being added to its pages since the Fall of 2009. Why that is I cannot begin to fully comprehend, but it does evoke certain humility and gratitude on my part to those invisible souls who visit here, either by purposeful intent or simply chance, perhaps seeking to find answers or understanding for the challenges they face in their lives and personal relationships.

So readers, here I am….your ever-shining Mozzie Starlet. And as Morrissey says, “I just want to say I haven’t been away. I’m still right here, where I always was.”

Twinkle Twinkle,

Mozziestarlet

   “All men should strive to learn before they die what they are running from, and to, and why.”  ~ James Thurber

4 Responses to “Doing the unstuck”

  1. Anonymous said

    Jesus!! You are one hell of a writer.

  2. AP? Is this you?

  3. mozziestar said

    Um….
    maybe?

    *scratching head*

    mozziestar@gmail.com

  4. dephtereos said

    You’re quite the writer yourself, Mozzie. And I agree with you: when we write we look at what we say; when we look at what we say we look at what we think; when we look at what we think we know what we feel.

Leave a Reply

 
